Configure community sign-in options
This feature is only available in ArcGIS Online with Hub Premium.
The community organization is the ArcGIS Online subscription used by community members that have been added or invited to that organization. A community administrator can configure the sign-in options that appear for community members at hub.arcgis.com or on a site.
Community administrators can configure some of these options in ArcGIS Hub and most of these settings in ArcGIS Online, such as social media or identity provider logins.
Note:
Most of the settings for the community organization (ArcGIS Hub Premium only) are managed in the ArcGIS home organization.
To change the settings of the ArcGIS Online community organization, log in as the community administrator. Administrator (ArcGIS Online primary organization) account credentials cannot be used to log in as a community administrator.
Learn about configuring the settings for the primary ArcGIS Online organization
Note:
By default, all newly activated Hub communities allow users to create a community account with a social media account or an email address. A community administrator can adjust this default configuration and add supporting text, including a welcome message, community support contact, and terms and conditions.
Configure sign-in and create account options for community accounts
If your organization has a Hub community organization, community administrators can configure the sign-in prompt that appears when a user clicks a Sign in button (on the global navigation bar and sign up card), a Create account button (on a sign up card), a follow button, or an event registration button. This prompt also appears when an unauthenticated visitor accesses a privately shared item.
To configure community sign-in options, complete the following steps:
Sign in to the community organization as a community administrator.
In your user workspace, click the Settings tab, and to access community organization settings in ArcGIS Online, under Organization settings, click Go to organization settings.
To allow the public to create an account or sign in using an existing account such as their social media account or SAML login, go to Security settings, and follow the guidance to customize logins.
Note:
For the SAML login, you must select Automatically under Your users will be able to join.
After they've created their account, new community members receive an email from
arcgis.comwelcoming them to your Hub community. The email contains a record of their username and the community support contact.
Add custom text
In ArcGIS Hub, community administrators can customize the information users see if they create a community account.
To add custom text, complete the following steps:
Sign in to the community organization as a community administrator.
Select your user profile to access your user workspace (My workspace) if necessary.
Click the Settings tab, and under Sign in options, customize the information users see if they create a community account, including the following options:
Terms of use statement on sign up form
Welcome message on sign up form
Note:
In ArcGIS Online, community administrators can configure an Access notice (notice of terms) for organization members (or all users) to see after they sign in. To access community organization settings in ArcGIS Online, under Organization settings, click Go to organization settings.
Click Save.
Disable or delete an account
To prevent a community member from using the community organization’s ArcGIS Online instance, you can disable an account. To permanently delete a community account, see Delete member.