Manage scheduled tasks
Administrators and notebook authors with the Schedule notebooks privilege can use the Manage notebook tasks window to manage their scheduled notebook tasks from the ArcGIS Notebooks home page. Administrators can view and manage all scheduled tasks, while notebook authors with the Schedule notebooks privilege can view and manage their own tasks individually or in bulk.
To view and manage tasks from the ArcGIS Notebooks home page, complete the following steps:
Verify that you are signed in to the organization.
Your account must be a member of the default administrator role or a custom role that has the Schedule notebooks privilege. To manage tasks that are owned by other users, a custom role must include administrative privileges to update Members and Content.
Click Notebooks to go to the ArcGIS Notebooks home page.
Click Manage > Notebook tasks.
In the Manage notebook tasks window, you can view and sort by the following:
Name—The name of the task. Click the task name to open the task's details.
Notebook—The notebook associated with the task. Click the notebook name to open the notebook item.
Owner—The owner of the scheduled task.
Next run—The date and time the task will run next.
Created—The date and time the task was created.
Modified—The date and time the task was last updated.
Status—The status of the task (Active, Paused, Failed, Disabled, or Completed).
Note:
Task start times are approximate and may differ from the scheduled time depending on system capacity.
If there are more tasks than can be displayed at once, you can use the pagination controls to move between pages.
Optionally, click Filters to narrow tasks with the Date created, Date modified, or Status options.
Applied filters appear above the task list and can be removed individually or removed all at once by clicking Clear all filters.
Click Actions
next to the task and do any of the following:Click View details to view a table listing the recent task runs. To view the results of a specific task run, click the link in the Run ID column. A task's run status can be one of the following:
Scheduled—The task run is scheduled to start but has not begun running.
Running—The task is currently running.
Succeeded—The task completed successfully.
Failed—The task failed to run successfully. If a task fails five times, it is stopped.
Skipped—The task was skipped because a previous run was still running.
Submission failed—The task run could not be submitted for running.
Canceled—The task run was canceled before it completed.
Click Edit to change the title, parameters, or schedule of the task.
Click Pause, Resume, or Restart when available to change the task status. The available action depends on the task's current status.
Click Delete to remove the task.
Note:
Deleting a task also deletes the run history of the task. To preserve an active task's history, consider pausing the task to stop additional runs.
To manage multiple tasks at once, select one or more tasks in the tasks list and use the bulk actions to start, pause, or delete the selected tasks on the current page.
Before you choose a bulk action, the Selected tasks controls show the number of tasks you have selected and allow you to review or remove tasks from the selection.
To view the latest status of your tasks, click refresh
.