Manage distributed collaborations
As a distributed collaboration host, you can edit the properties of your distributed collaboration, manage guest organizations, or delete the collaboration entirely. Instructions for these tasks are outlined below.
Edit a collaboration
Edit your collaboration to change any of the following properties:
Collaboration name
Description of the collaboration
Item retention policy of the collaboration
To edit a collaboration, complete the following steps:
Sign in to your organization as a member of the default administrator role or a custom role with administrative privileges to manage the organization's collaborations.
At the top of the site, click Organization and click the Settings tab.
Click Collaborations on the side of the page.
Under the Distributed section, find the collaboration you want to edit, using the filter and search options as needed.
Click More options
, and click Edit collaboration.In the Edit collaboration window, do the following:
Edit the name of the distributed collaboration.
Edit the description of the distributed collaboration.
Edit the item retention policy to specify what happens to collaboration items when the distributed collaboration or any of its workspaces is deleted. This setting is configured at the collaboration level and applies to all associated collaboration workspaces.
Note:
Members of groups linked to a collaboration workspace can view collaboration details on the Overview tab of the group page, including the collaboration name. The Collaboration name box can contain up to 100 characters, and the Description box can contain up to 250 characters.
Click Save.
Edit host contact person
To edit the contact person for your collaboration, complete the following steps:
Sign in to your organization as a member of the default administrator role or a custom role with administrative privileges to manage the organization's collaborations.
At the top of the site, click Organization and click the Settings tab.
Click Collaborations on the side of the page.
Under the Distributed section, find and select the collaboration for which you want to edit the contact person, using the filter and search options as needed.
The collaborations window appears.
In the Overview section, click Edit
next to the current contact person's name.The Change contact person window appears.
Use the search to find and select a new contact person, and click Save.
Delete a collaboration
To delete a collaboration, complete the following steps:
Sign in to your organization as a member of the default administrator role or a custom role with administrative privileges to manage the organization's collaborations.
At the top of the site, click Organization and click the Settings tab.
Click Collaborations on the side of the page.
Under the Distributed section, find the collaboration you want to delete, using the filter and search options as needed.
Click More options
, and click Delete collaboration.The Delete collaboration window appears and displays the item retention policy.
Optionally, click Edit item retention policy to specify what happens to collaboration items when the distributed collaboration is deleted.
Click Delete collaboration to delete the collaboration.
View collaboration participants
To view a list of other participating organizations, complete the following steps:
Sign in to your organization as a member of the default administrator role or a custom role with administrative privileges to manage the organization's collaborations.
At the top of the site, click Organization and click the Settings tab.
Click Collaborations on the side of the page.
Under the Distributed section, find and select the collaboration whose participants you want to view, using the filter and search options as needed.
The collaborations window appears. Participating organizations are listed in the Guest organizations section.
Optionally, click on a guest organization to view the following:
Organization name
Organization environment
Contact person's name and email
Edit a guest organization's access mode
To change a guest organizations's access mode, complete the following steps:
Sign in to your organization as a member of the default administrator role or a custom role with administrative privileges to manage the organization's collaborations.
At the top of the site, click Organization and click the Settings tab.
Click Collaborations on the side of the page.
Under the Distributed section, find and select the collaboration that includes the organization whose access mode you want to edit, using the filter and search options as needed.
The collaborations window appears.
In the Guest organizations section, click More options
beside the guest organization whose access mode you want to edit.Click Edit guest permissions.
The Edit guest permissions window appears.
Choose one of the following workspace access modes from the drop-down menu:
Guest can send content to this workspace—Guest can send but not receive content.
Guest can receive content from this workspace—Guest can receive but not send content.
Guest can send and receive content from this workspace—Guest can send and receive content.
Click Save.
Note:
Guest organization administrators receive a notification if their access mode changes.
Reissue an invitation
If an invitation to collaborate has been lost or has expired, reissue an invitation by completing the following steps:
Sign in to your organization as a member of the default administrator role or a custom role with administrative privileges to manage the organization's collaborations.
At the top of the site, click Organization and click the Settings tab.
Click Collaborations on the side of the page.
Under the Distributed section, find and select the collaboration which contains the guest organization that you want to reissue an invitation for, using the filter and search options as needed.
The collaboration window appears.
In the Pending invitations section, click More options
beside the guest organization you want to reissue an invitation for.Click Re-download invitation.
Share the invitation file with an administrator of the guest organization.
Remove an invitation to collaborate
To remove an invitation to collaborate, complete the following steps:
Sign in to your organization as a member of the default administrator role or a custom role with administrative privileges to manage the organization's collaborations.
At the top of the site, click Organization and click the Settings tab.
Click Collaborations on the side of the page.
Under the Distributed section, find and select the collaboration with the pending invitation you want to remove, using the filter and search options as needed.
The collaborations window appears.
In the Pending invitations section, click More options
beside the guest organization for which you want to remove the invitation to collaborate.Click Remove invitation.
Any existing invitation files for the guest organization will be invalidated. If a guest organization accepts the invitation and sends a response file, the response file will be invalid.
Remove a guest organization from a collaboration
To remove a guest organization from the collaboration, complete the following steps:
Sign in to your organization as a member of the default administrator role or a custom role with administrative privileges to manage the organization's collaborations.
At the top of the site, click Organization and click the Settings tab.
Click Collaborations on the side of the page.
Under the Distributed section, find and select the collaboration that contains the guest organization you want to remove, using the filter and search options as needed.
The collaborations window appears.
In the Guest organizations section, click More options
beside the guest organization you want to remove.Click Remove guest organization.
The Remove guest organization window appears and displays the item retention policy.
Optionally, click Edit item retention policy to configure the guest organization's item access after they have been removed from the collaboration.
Click Remove guest organization.
Note:
Guest administrators receive a notification that their organization was removed from the collaboration.